Skip to main content
New European Bauhaus

New European Bauhaus Prizes 2024

Why are the prizes important?

The New European Bauhaus prizes exemplify beautiful, sustainable, and inclusive real-life projects and encourage the younger generation to develop new concepts and ideas.

It is now a well-established annual competition that provides a platform for creativity, talent, and innovative ideas to the benefit of local communities and society as a whole. The past three editions of the Prizes in 2021, 2022 and 2023 demonstrated a great interest and commitment of people throughout and beyond Europe to shape a New European Bauhaus inspired world. Over 4,500 applications have been received and 52 winners awarded till this year.

What are the prizes about?

The four prize categories reflect the New European Bauhaus transformation themes:

  1. Reconnecting with nature
  2. Regaining a sense of belonging
  3. Prioritising the places and people that need it the most
  4. Shaping a circular industrial ecosystem and supporting life-cycle thinking

In each category, there are two parallel competition strands:

  1. Champions - existing and completed projects in line with the New European Bauhaus values and principles
    The winners receive EUR 30 000 and a communication package.
  2. Rising Stars - concepts by young talents under 30
    The winners receive EUR 15 000 and a communication package.

Who can apply ?

The prizes 2024 represent applications from the EU Members States, the Western Balkans, and for the first time from Ukraine.

The deadline was 17 November 2023. Applications submissions are now closed.

Stay tuned, visit the dedicated platform.

Spread the word!

Visuals and messages for social media can be found here.

Press release