

URBAN REVOLUTION AURRERA!

Inspiring a revolution in urban innovation







8:45 **RECEPTION TO ATTENDEES**

9:00 **OPENING**

Idoia Postigo, General Director, Bilbao Metropoli 30 Ainara Basurko, Deputy of Economic Promotion, Biscay Regional Government Juan María Aburto, Mayor, Bilbao City Council (tbc)

9:30 PRESENTATION OF THE URBAN REVOLUTION MANIFESTO

Conversation among Idoia Postigo, Charles Landry (expert in the use of creativity in urban change), and Greg Clark (urbanist, global advisor, scholar and writer expert in cities)

10:00 SESSIONS FOR DEBATE ABOUT THE MAIN ASPECTS OF THE URA MANIFESTO AND THE BAY AWARDS CATEGORIES

ECONOMY / PROSPERITY CATALYST AWARD

André Sobczak, Secretary General, Eurocities
David del Campo, Enterprise B2B Large account + Pyme, Euskaltel
Cristina Oyón, Director of Technology, Innovation and Sustainability, SPRI
Moderator: Greg Clark

STRATEGY / PARTNERS IN PROGRESS & URBAN PIONEERS AWARDS

Henk Bouwman, Secretary General, METREX Marc Potard, Director for City & Territory and International Projects, Idom Moderator: Idoia Postigo

11:15 **COFFEE-BREAK**

ECOLOGY / HORIZON SHAPERS AWARD

Rainer Kern, Executive Director, Global Parliament of Mayors Gonzalo Sáinz de Miera, Director of Climate Change and Alliances, Iberdrola Ángel Giménez, Principal Manager Energy Solutions, BBVA Moderator: Eider Inunciaga, Councillor for Euskera, Public Services, Civic Engagement, Agenda 2030 and Internationalization, Bilbao City Council

SOCIETY / SDG CHAMPIONS AWARD

Sissel Hansen, Co-founder, Impact the Future Eider Inunciaga, Bilbao City Council Moderator: Charles Landry

13:00 CLOSING SPEECH: SUMMARY & AURRERA! THE WAY FORWARD

Greg Clark



Bilbao Metropoli30